In order to ensure our customers get their results as quickly as possible, you’ll be released from a test if:
- you accidentally exited the test
- the screen recorder is closed for any reason
- the screen recorder crashed or quit unexpectedly
- your computer crashed
Once you’ve been released from a test, it will be automatically sent to other users and you won’t be able to take the test again.
Note: You may see a “Test in Progress” message on your dashboard once you are released from a test. Please rest assured that this message will go away within an hour, and you’ll be able to take other tests once your dashboard refreshes.